Ad Spending by Medium

22Mar10

At first glance, I thought this overview of ad spending by medium from Marketing Charts.com was skewed. Surprisingly, only 16% of ad spending is online.

Ad Spending Amounts

But upon more considering, it’s obvious that internet spending for advertising is not as prevalent or expensive at TV and Broadcast media. It’s also probable that the spending numbers reflect the fact that online media is moving away from pure-play advertising spending (pay for click) and towards more social media contexts.

What do you think? How do your advertising budgets compare?

6 Responses to “Ad Spending by Medium”

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you design this website yourself or did you
    hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thanks a lot

  2. Hi there are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and
    create my own. Do you need any coding knowledge to make your own blog?

    Any help would be really appreciated!

  3. 3 Annis

    I have fun with, lead to I discovered exactly what I used to be having a
    look for. You’ve ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  4. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long
    comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow,
    just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  5. Wow! In the end I got a weblog from where I be capable
    of actually get useful information concerning my study and knowledge.

  6. 6 imrulet

    Nice post but I have a batter idea.
    you should visit for cheak out
    voyance live


Leave a Reply

